St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

1 July 2019

Outstanding! James and the crew always showed great consideration for the guests’ preferences and whilst at all times maintaining great diligence to ensure everyone’s safety, even adapted daily plans to fit in with the guests’ preferences. Each anchorage was well chosen and sheltered and he also made sure that whenever possible, meals were served at anchor. The crew were both willing to share their knowledge and benefit from that of the guests. They were also inclusive and accommodating. Onshore trips were magical, even when subjected to the vagaries of the weather! The food was of Michelin Star quality throughout the cruise and Caroline took so much care to provide alternatives for guests who required gluten and cow-free diets - she rose to this challenge wonderfully every day. Pauline’s table decorations and attention to detail were fabulous and down-to-earth common-sense approach ensured that everything ran smoothly. . Lynsey was lovely and very conscientious in pointing out wildlife as she spotted it, also acting promptly on the sightings of others. Just do it - but do it now or you’ll miss out because they’ll be fully booked!

Dave & Gill Glemens

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

24 June 2019

Rob, Craig, Mags & Nigel - We strongly appreciate your skills, your knowledge and your attentive care throughout this beautiful trip! This trip far surpassed our high expectations! Thank you!

Mr & Mrs McKim

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

24 June 2019

To Rob, Craig, Mags & Nigel - Thank you for a wonderful trip, taking us to new places as well as old favourites. Thank you for guiding us through a plethera of wildlife and keeping us out of trouble on land. Thank you for wonderful food from start to finish - we look forward to googling your website for some of the receipes. Thank you for being our bathroom fairy, 'showering us' with attention and a rather special bar service. Our very best wishes - We had a great time :)

Alan Lester

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

24 June 2019

We’re just back from a superb 10-night cruise aboard Elizabeth G. It’s our latest trip with Rob and his crew. With en-suite cabins now it’s even more of a luxury trip. Not that we spent much time in the cabin - instead we were generally found on the top observation deck, watching shearwaters dance across the waves, fulmars shoot past effortlessly, gannets flying in squadron-formation and panicky puffins duck beneath our wake. We’re enticed down for two reasons: bow-riding dolphins, when we hang over the bow sharing the excitement and energy of this spectacle with our fellow guests, and food: Mags was our cook preparing fabulous meals with local ingredients, including scallops hand-dived by our skipper, Rob. It was at dinner each evening that Rob would discuss the next day’s itinerary, balancing our wishes with the weather and his incredible knowledge of the most picturesque anchorages. Each day saw us exploring a new island with the help of Nigel our wildlife guide, taken ashore by Rob and Bosun Craig in the tender. And we even got to St Kilda. St Kilda is a unique place with a magical atmosphere; an atmosphere that lingers in part because of its remoteness. Rob found the weather window to allow a 2-night stay and it was here, on our trip round the stacs, that guests and crew came together on the front deck to gaze in awe at the thousands of seabirds around us. As we disembarked, a little sadly, in Oban on our last day I couldn’t help wonder how soon we’ll get the urge to return...

Catrin Lester

Read Review

Private Charter 10 Nights

20 June 2019

From the very first contact in early 2018, Emma was so helpful and even showed me around Emma Jane when I was holidaying in the area in May 2018. As a private charter it was so easy to book the whole cruise and with a group of keen fellow cruisers the procedure was straightforward. Any information required was always quickly dealt with by Emma. There was plenty of room inside for both dining and seating for discussing our days and planning ahead .The outside space for wildlife viewing was wonderful, the high viewing area above the bridge was perfect for whales and birds, the bow area for dolphins who enjoyed our company on several occasions. Even the Hot Tub was enjoyed by eight of the nine cruisers. Three perfect and varied meals per day produced by our culinary expert chef were an important part of the whole experience. The boat was always spotless thanks to our bosun. We saw Whales , Dolphins. Seals. Eagles and sea birds by the thousand. We had four wonderful knowledgable crew, good weather, great food, good friends, amazing scenery and a sun tan!! For goodness sake get on and book before they are sold out!

Peter Newell

Read Review

Private Charter 10 Nights

20 June 2019

Lovely friendly welcome, with the quality of meals and the overall cleanliness second to none. Services of the crew and care went beyond the call of duty. It was already extra special! Caroline’s cooking was up to masterchef standard and lunches will never be the same again. Pauline’s attention to detail was brilliant and she never seemed to stop. Lynsey’s speed at recognizing the wildlife was incredible, her eyes seemed to be everywhere. Captain Chris was brilliant in all aspects and good fun with a wicked sense of humour. Dont hesitate, we had such a wonderful time on this holiday we really hope to repeat it maybe in the next few years! Love to Emma Jane and Best wishes to you all.

Nick & Diana Forman

Read Review

Private Charter 8 Nights

15 June 2019

Thank you to everyone at Hebrides Cruises for a fabulous trip - everything went even better than we could have expected: two days on St Kilda was beyond what we could have expected and we all enjoyed every moment of the cruise. Everything was planned beautifully, so that we did not repeat the landings we had in our first cruise, but extended our experiences to other islands. Thank you to all of you for a great voyage.

Judy Skelton

Read Review

Private Charter 10 Nights

8 June 2019

Booking was easy, Emma always answered our question quickly. The wonderful thing about a cruise is that you wake up someplace new each day. We stayed in lovely quite coves and bays after a day’s exploring on shore. The crew were full of information and Will knew the wild flora and fauna of each place we visited. I really appreciated his knowledge of the birds and plants. There is nothing that the crew could have done to have made our trip any more enjoyable. They even arranged for the weather to be good, other than one day of rain, and arranged that to be on a day that we were steaming. Do it! The ten day trip was wonderful but any trip would be an adventure worth taking.

Ron and Ann Ablowich

Read Review

Private Charter 10 Nights

8 June 2019

Our trip to the Outer Hebrides was exceptional in every way; the talented staff; the comfortable accommodations; the little details (a refreshing glass of Prosecco on the return of each day's trip); the always-full cookie jar; the welcoming and beautifully decorated table spread with good food; the post-dinner discussions and chart-reading with Captain James and our naturalist, Will; the frolicking Bottlenose dolphins "bow riding" upside down next to the "Emma Jane"; the seals lazily lounging on the rocky ledges; the Minke whales; the diving gannets, nesting puffins, and Great Skua (nicknamed "Bonzies" by the Scots.....Will photographed one Bonxie trying to grab a mackerel away from a shearwater); the while fulmars flitting in and out the rocky crevices; and our wonderful trip companions. It was a trip to treasure and relive many times in future years! Every new adventure offered the chance to read and to learn about the many marine birds, the "beasties" (ocean mammals), and the fascinating stories and history of the Outer Hebrides. All experiences were unique; hiking in the Isle of Eigg to the "Massacre Cave"; viewing habitats of nesting puffins, guillemots, shags, fulmars on the cliffs of the "Shiants" and St. Kilda's; seeing the aquaculture salmon rafts stretched in a row off the coast of Skye; steaming across the water to the archipelago of St. Kilda's and experiencing the view of Hirta, St. Kilda's main island, mysteriously rising out of the fog as we approached the island All were memorable experiences. And we were lucky! The weather was perfect for our trip....some light drizzle off and on, some wind but no strong "houlies" (very strong winds)! This is a trip of a lifetime. We recommend it with enthusiasm and with joyful memories! Sally and Alan Gayer June 2019 Private Cruise to the Outer Hebrides and St. Kilda's

Sally and Alan Gayer

Read Review

Private Charter 10 Nights

8 June 2019

We were so pleased with the charter booking from the initial emails inquiring about dates available to the last minute questions and timely responses as we prepared to head to Scotland. Emma is professional, kind, and prompt in responding by email. We appreciate good customer service and yours is excellent. Since this was our second cruise with Skipper James and the Emma Jane, we knew what to expect about anchorages and visiting the islands. However, this cruise exceeded any expectations we had. We enjoyed returning to some islands we had previously visited and seeing new places. We continue to be overwhelmed by our visit to St. Kilda (thank you, Skipper James!) and seeing the many, many species and numbers of birds throughout the cruise that were not around in these numbers in September 2017. James knows much about all aspects of the Hebrides; if he doesn’t know an answer, he says that he doesn’t know. I like that. Will was knowledgeable about cetaceans, birds, plants, and extremely helpful to those of us who decided to take some of the walks that included narrow and muddy trails with steep inclines. He was available to offer a hand or arm to steady us as we hiked up and down the hills. Anchoring in protected areas overnight is an extraordinary experience—the quiet, the skies, the gentle rocking of the vessel. All ten of us on this charter live on bodies of water—bays, lakes, ocean. Anchoring in coves next to small villages or near an unpopulated island is special. The cruise was extra special. We were made to feel welcomed back and our friends from New Hampshire were thrilled with their experiences seeing the Hebrides and the wildlife, scenery, remoteness, and the comfort of the Emma Jane.

Angela & David Hiley

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

3 June 2019

Very efficient booking & administration with excellent service & hospitality. All the crew were very friendly & willing to help at any time. The food was excellent, top-class cuisine. Alexa- our wildlife guide- was brilliant & very friendly & knowledgeable.

Amanda Dauncey

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

3 June 2019

We had a wonderful time in every way. Everything was excellent The crew were all a super mix of professionals and friends We hope to come again

Jane Dauncey

Read Review

Skye, the Small Isles and the Shiants

27 May 2019

Quality and variety of beautifully presented food could not be surpassed and the bread and cakes were fab! Table decorations wonderful and imaginative. Our guide worked very hard to always be on the look out for wildlife, despite weather conditions sometimes. The skipper was hard working and very concientous, always aware of safety and comfort. The whole crew never stopped working, they were all wonderful and cheeful! Thank you

Brigitte Hyde

Read Review

Skye, the Small Isles and the Shiants

25 May 2019

We had a wonderful trip, the highlight of our month in Scotland! Thank you for all your help Emma. All staff, Captain Chris, Bosun Craig always helpful and accommodating. Amazing chef, wonderful diversity of meals, always cheerful even under some difficult conditions. Cathy, one of the most enthusiastic and good guides we have ever encountered. Book now, don’t delay!

John & Denise Lombard

Read Review

Skye, the Small Isles and the Shiants

25 May 2019

The staff were so very caring, wanting us to have the best experience ever. The boat and food were also excellent. I would recommend Hebrides Cruises to anyone wanting to see the islands.

Beverly Weissenburger

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

18 May 2019

Dear Emma - Val and I have just returned from a week on Mull following our fantastic cruise on Elizabeth G. We would like to thank our skipper Chris and his crew of Amy ,Morag and Sam for their friendly, attentive yet professional care .Nothing was too much trouble and we were really well looked after. We were privileged to see some fantastic wildlife including a pod of 50 dolphin and a Minke whale with calf along with many species of seabirds .The scenery from both Elizabeth G and ashore was spectacular and we thoroughly enjoyed our Hebridean Adventure. Kind regards, Kevin and Val Ibson

Kevin & Val Ibson

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

18 May 2019

Our group of 10 friends took Emma Jane for 6 days in the Small Isles and although we were all pretty excited in anticipation of our trip for months in advance, I have to say it exceeded all our expectations in every way. Amazingly the seas were calm, and although it was cool, our welcome certainly was not. All the crew, from our superb chef, Caroline, to our delightful and knowledgeable naturalist and our great captains (yes, two for the price of one!), Rob and Chris, could not have been more charming, helpful and pleasant to spend time with. And Emma was so efficient in handling all the arrangements. The area is, of course, scenically stunning, the wildlife abundant, and I really cannot imagine how our trip could have been bettered. I am sure we all sincerely hope to return one day. Many thanks and best wishes, Jenny Brewis

Jenny Brewis

Read Review

Idyllic Islands: Mull, Iona, Staffa & the Treshnish Isles

11 May 2019

We may have different holidays but we'll never have a better one! It was exceptional in every respect. Such a friendly but professional crew who made all their hard work look effortless. The locations we visited were varied but all were wonderful and a surprise seemed to be conjured for us every day. We have already booked another cruise for next year which says it all really. Thank you so much for an unforgettable time.

Heather & Tom Parry

Read Review

Idyllic Islands: Mull, Iona, Staffa & the Treshnish Isles

11 May 2019

Me and Jonathan, had the most amazing time, on our cruise, on Emma Jane. Everything was perfect, from the ship, to the staff, to the weather, the food that Pete served, was the best we had ever eaten. Pauline worked so hard, to make everything perfect for us. Lynsey gave us all the wildlife, we could have ever hoped for, and brilliant walks. And James made the experience possible, with his expert knowledge, of where to go for the best of everything, (Including mackerel). On top of all that 9 strangers shared some amazing experiences together, and I think that all of us took more away from the cruise, than we could have ever imagined. And I know we’ll all stay in touch. It was so lovely to meet you too, and james’ mum, and daughter. What else could I say but, thanks so much. We had the best experience of our lives, and look forward to planning our next trip.

Amanda & Jonathan Smith

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

11 May 2019

It had been an amazing week with not a drop of rain. Getting to the special places that we visited is what makes a holiday with Hebrides Cruises unique. My thanks to my sailing companions and fellow adventurers, to skipper Rob, mate Craig and cook Mags who were all magnificent, and Emma on shore.

Christina Macaulay

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

11 May 2019

What a superb trip we had this year on the Elizabeth G; a huge thank you to you all both on the boat and behind the scenes. I attach my lighthearted account of our adventure.

Margaret Knowles

Read Review

The Small Isles and sea lochs: Wildlife havens

4 May 2019

We had never been on a holiday like this before but we had an amazing time We were blessed with the weather and calm seas ! The crew were very professional and great fun to be with Chris the captain was obviously very knowledgable and instilled a deal of confidence . Craig the bosun was very attentive and very professional ,quietly going about his duties and had a lovely sense of humour Alexa was our guide and her knowledge of the wild life was amazing .she was attentive and caring always making sure everyone was ok . Finally Maggs the chef was amazing .what she was able to cook up in that small compact galley was wonderful Every meal was beautifully prepared and presented So much so my wife and I have had 3 meals from her website since we have returned home! I would definitely recommend Hedrides Cruises It is such a wonderful way to see the islands and if your lucky like we were you might just be entertained for 2 hours of dolphin dancing around the boat ! That was a memory that will be with me for ever .

Martin and Ruth Taylor

Read Review

Idyllic Islands: Mull, Iona, Staffa & the Treshnish Isles

4 May 2019

This is my third trip with Hebrides cruises and it's like meeting up with old friends every time. The crew may change, but the warmth, care and incredible service remains the same with nothing being too much trouble and the effort made to give everyone a good experience is a hallmark of the company. The onshore trips allow for individual choices in how one wants to spend the time ashore while always having the option of a guide who is familiar with the area and advice on things worth seeing . The welcome back with a glass of fizz and home( or should it be boat?)baked cakes is lovely. And talking about food, I have rarely eaten so well on holiday, with Peter in the kitchen producing continually exciting and varied but always delicious meals. Pauline kept everything in sparkling order and James and Lynsey ensured we didn't miss a thing whether it be a sighting of eagles, seals or porpoises - a particular highlight was Lunga and time spent with the puffins! As a single traveller, I always feel so at home and comfortable with my fellow travellers that I find it hard to imagine my year without a trip around the Isles - roll on No. 4!

Anne Barcellos

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

4 May 2019

We had a wonderful time on the Elizabeth G . The crew were fantastic - extremely competent but great fun. Chris instilled great confidence with a quiet sense of humour. Alexa was always smiling, enthusiastic and knowledgable. Craig helped everyone on the boat and was always there at the right time with anything we needed. Finally, as others have said, the food produced by Maggs was incredible. We really recommend this holiday and only hope that others will experience our wonderful wildlife sightings- including the dancing dolphins.

Rhian and Jonathan Wood

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

4 May 2019

My cruise was so extra special. I was so well looked after by all the crew. Chris the captain who installed complete confidence, Craig our bosun who was ever present with quiet attention and ready smile. Mags a superb chef who satisfied the inner and outer me. Alexa so full of amazing knowledge and so ready to share that knowledge with us without ever losing her enthusiasm and passion. Go for it, you wont be disappointed.

Wendy Jefferson

Read Review

Idyllic Islands: Mull, Iona, Staffa & the Treshnish Isles

4 May 2019

This memorable cruise in these beautiful islands exceeded all expectations. We were well looked after by the crew: the food was delicious and great care was taken to cater for individual needs. Friendly and knowledgeable guidance, and the planning of routes to make the most of conditions gave us confidence that we were in safe hands. Our favourite experiences were watching the dolphins playing alongside the boat, the magnificent sight of Fingal's Cave and the tranquility of a walk on Ulva. The abbey at Iona and the remains of the chapel at Inch Kenneth were also of great interest to us. Thank you for making this holiday so special. Peter and Stephanie

Peter and Stephanie Spalding

Read Review

Idyllic Islands: Mull, Iona, Staffa & the Treshnish Isles

4 May 2019

We were completely satisfied. We did everything we expected to do which doesn't always happen, I cant fault anythingor anyone. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we didnt want for anything! Book early!

Paul Scarborough

Read Review

Idyllic Islands: Mull, Iona, Staffa & the Treshnish Isles

27 April 2019

What a wonderful experience we had on this most enjoyable cruise. Everything was so well organised from the initial contact and information give by Emma, the greeting by the crew, and throughout the six night cruise, we could not have been better looked after. Every aspect of the week was meticulously organised and we could not have asked for more. Although on some days the light wasn't perfect for photography - my main interest - the skipper, Chris, anticipated the best day to visit what was perhaps the highlight of the week, an afternoon on Lunga, where we saw sea birds by the thousands and especially puffins. This and all the other visits ashore, were greatly enhanced by Alexa, our wildlife guide who made the week so much more enjoyable and a great learning experience. Having a slight walking disability, I was particularly grateful for the additional attention and assistance I had, . On board, we were looked after exceptionally well by Mags, our wonderful chef who made certain we were well fed - the food was perfect every day - and by Craig, the bosun who kept everything running smoothly from the catering aspect to the everyday day tasks around the vessel. There were eight guests on board and we all had the same complaint, 6 nights went by far too quickly.

Derek and Sue Prescott

Read Review

Idyllic Islands: Mull, Iona, Staffa & the Treshnish Isles

27 April 2019

We know nothing of Scotland. It’s time for us to see why people like this area of the world so much. We book a tour found on the internet. The dates are right. We travel to Oban and find the pre-trip information sent to us invaluable. We wait at the dock for the crew to meet us and take our soft-sided luggage to our cabin. The other guests are prompt and the crew is timely too. We marvel at the amazing cameras and the experiences of other passengers. Two have traveled with the ship multiple times. We are focused on where we are and the journey ahead of us. Our luggage is delivered to our ensuite cabin. There is plenty of space to store our gear and thoughtfully placed shelves for items, such as cameras and binoculars we might need without digging through our bags. The double bed has a portal window and well placed reading lamps. Our cabin and the public areas were impeccably cleaned each morning while we are off to shore with naturalist, Alexa. There is a library selection of literature and guide books to help identify what we saw on walks. I noticed a scrabble game, which we never found time to play. The chef, Mags, works in a tiny galley and turns out the most amazing meals. Giving people a choice between vegetarian and non vegetarian entrees, wine is included with the dinners. A breakfast buffet is laid out and there is always a hot breakfast available. There are 8 of us on this voyage. We all eat together and take excursions in the morning and afternoon. Craig is calm and also assists the chef and helps Chris, the Captain, anchor the boat when we stop for the night. Weather and sea conditions are the great unknown in the Hebrides. The deciding factor to where we will go. Chris lets us know the itinerary will be flexible. He picks amazing calm spots to anchor each night. He is very good at communicating why we are going or not going to an island and invites us up to see the bridge. We travel to amazing sites, such as the island Inch Kenneth and Ulva, and learn the history of eac

Greg and Bobbie Hobbs

Read Review

Idyllic Islands: Mull, Iona, Staffa & the Treshnish Isles

27 April 2019

We found the staff and crew of Hebrides Cruises second to none! As was this amazing cruise, the highlight of our much anticipated first visit to Scotland from Australia. It was evident that along with their professional, friendly service - core business was to ensure each individual on board had the best experience possible. We can highly recommend Hebrides Cruises to anyone looking to either visit the islands of Scotland or simply enjoy the best that cruising has to offer.

Dru and Janeille Hodges

Read Review

Loch Linnhe, the Caledonian Canal & Loch Ness

27 October 2018

Spectacular in all aspects. Jane and I are hopeful to cruise the 10 day cruise to St. Kilda in 2020. Captain James and crew were wonderful hosts. We could not have had a more joyous occurrence. Terre Harper, iris Jane Robinson

Ronald terre harper

Read Review

Loch Linnhe, the Caledonian Canal & Loch Ness

29 September 2018

We had an amazing time on the Emma Jane. The crew was fantastic and made us feel right at home and very welcome. James, the skipper, took us to such beautiful places. Suzy, our naturalist, was very knowledgeable and fun to hike with. Maddie worked tirelessly to ensure the vessel was clean and comfortable and that we had everything we might need or want. Kevin is a master in the galley and fed us very well. The scenery was stunning and the people of Scotland are wonderful. All in all, it was a fabulous holiday. We highly recommend Hebrides Cruises--you won't be disappointed.

Mike and Gina Shedd

Read Review

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

22 September 2018

As I didn’t book the cruise myself, I was unaware that there were going to be only eight other passengers but this was my idea of the perfect trip! A small group which turned out to be excellent company, a capable and friendly crew, and excellent food in a stunning location. I would love to go again - soon!

Sharon Flower

Read Review

Loch Linnhe, the Caledonian Canal & Loch Ness

22 September 2018

Hi Emma - It was great to meet you on the lovely Emma Jane. What a delighful boat she is. The Caledonian Canal was a fabulous cruise and I can’t praise the crew enough for their care and attention to detail. Without exception they looked after us with cheerfulness and good humour and made it a very special week. I feel I can’t praise your company enough. As a newly single traveller holidays can feel a bit daunting, but I wouldn’t hesitate to book a trip on my own with yourselves because you provide such a welcoming and safe environment. Hebrides Cruises is a great company and I hope you are all really proud of what you have created. Hilary Holt

Hilary Holt

Read Review

Loch Linnhe, the Caledonian Canal & Loch Ness

22 September 2018

For so many years it has been my aspiration to cruise the length of the Caledonian canal. The cruise on board 'Emma Jane' fulfilled my ambition and was a truly magical experience that exceeded all expectations. It was one I shall never forget. The scenery was stunning, and to see it from the water offered a unique view, which added so much to its aura. The 'Emma Jane' crew - Skipper James, Bosun Maddie, Chef Kevin and wildlife expert Susie - were very welcoming and always on hand to attend to every need. Their knowledge, attention to detail, and engagement with the guests was much appreciated by all those on board. The varied menus were exceptional and all were five-star meals, with every taste catered for. Nothing was too much trouble. The walks (even cycle rides) and visits ashore offered a real insight into the 'ports of call', and the transfers from ship to shore via the tender added much to the experience. Thank you and well done everyone at Hebrides Cruises. We hope to return soon for another memorable cruise aboard the 'Emma Jane'.

Warren Vokes

Read Review

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

22 September 2018

Please convey our thanks to Rob, Stevie, Phil and Alex for their efforts to provide a fantastic week afloat. The crew’s efforts made our week on board a time to remember and look back on with complete satisfaction. Despite the weather doing it’s best to disrupt our trip, the crew confirmed their absolute ability to put us amongst the wildlife of the area. Rob’s command of the vessel and knowledge of the area ensured that we were at all times safe and comfortable. As a retired chef, I did my utmost to test Stevies ability in his galley, to his credit, the food produced was excellent, his attention to our dietary requests exceeded our expectations. With visibility offen quite poor, Alex our guide did a steadfast job, remaining outside in all weathers whilst spotting the wildlife we had come to view.

David Tovey

Read Review

Far-flung islands: Mingulay to the Shiants

1 September 2018

Emma - Just a word to say how much we enjoyed our cruise on Emma Jane. The staff on board were all excellent and made the whole experience quite memorable in their own ways. The cruise itinerary was very good and and we achieved most of our wish list! Wild life spotting was good fun and very rewarding. Catering was to very high standard and helped make every day a pleasure. Finally, crew were superb, operating at very high standards throughout, working very well with the passengers. Sandy Tosh.

Sandy Tosh

Read Review

Far-flung islands: Mingulay to the Shiants

1 September 2018

Dear Emma - I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our holiday. Our hope was that we would visit some of the more remote and inaccessible islands of the Outer Hebrides, and you certainly achieved that. We visited 11 islands in our 10 day trip and of the 2 where we had been before we saw parts not previously explored so were delighted. The crew were professional and attentive. Chris, Craig and Nigel have lots of trips under their belts. Our chef Lulu was a superb cook and a delight. Her enthusiasm was magnetic. Nigel was very happy to share some helpful photography tips and lessons for those of us who wanted to use the opportunity to expand our photography skills. Composition and use of the camera functions were explained and were eagerly applied and the resultant photos perhaps a little better than might otherwise have been achieved by the keen pupils, but still a long way short of Nigel's inspiring images. We came to see more islands, we achieved that in spades. We also had great fun, walked and hiked miles, saw some amazing sights and landscapes. Watched wildlife in action, learned to recognise the wildlife we saw, developed a healthy respect for the sea, had a sense of awe at the remoteness and resourcefulness of the far flung communities. Altogether we came away with a refreshing outlook on life and warm memories shared with 12 fellow shipmates that is hard to believe 10 days previously had never met each other. Wishing you every success for what is left of this season and next and the forthcoming awards on 22nd November.

Stuart & Gillian Sandilands

Read Review

Skye and the Islands of the Inner Sound

20 August 2018

My wife and I have been very fortunate to have had some very special holidays in the past, but the recent ‘Skye and the Islands of the Inner Sound’ cruise with Hebrides Cruises was amongst the best. The administration and organisation were excellent, facilities above expectations, food delicious, and the cruising and land-based experiences perfect. The crew were friendly, efficient and professional, and worked incredibly well as a team. We cannot fault the holiday and would like to thank all concerned.

Gary Smith

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

18 August 2018

I would like to thank you all for our amazing time on the Elizabeth G trip to the Outer Hebrides. From boarding to leaving, all the crew went over and above to make our experience so memorable. Chris made sure that every day he took us to places we never thought possible. His knowledge of the islands is superb. Craig worked extremely hard to make sure that he was always at hand so that everything went like clockwork. He was always very supportive of Trish and I. What can I say about Stevies food... better than a 5 star hotel!! Every meal without exception was superb. Nigel, our wildlife expert, taught Trish and I so much. We were so lucky to have seen an orca , seals , dolphins!! We hiked higher, walked further and laughed till we cried. Memories of an adventure that will last forever and friends we have made for life. Thank you Emma for all your help and expertise which made this a trip to remember. Hope to see you all again Raydene x

Raydene Thomas

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

18 August 2018

One of the best holidays we've ever had! The remote overnight anchorages were stunning and our visit to the Shiants was unforgettable! It was a great privilege to visit the bothy and read the visitor's book! We visited amazing, beautiful, wild places that not accessible except by boat! The crew were all fantastic and couldn't do enough for us! Thankyou - we will be back. Jane and John

John & Jane Woodbridge-Smith

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

11 August 2018

The cruise itinerary was excellent and the crew and food quality were superb and without fault. The weather resulted in changes to the cruise itinerary but it was explained to us by James the skipper. The attentive service and information on wildlife was amazing. Pip the chef served a good variety of locally sourced food with excellent fish particularly scallops caught the same day and delivered to the ship in Mull.

Brian Hunsley

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

11 August 2018

We had a great experience on Emma Jane with crew James, Phil, Pip ,and Lynsey ,The boat ,accommodation and meals were excellent, nothing too much trouble catered for everyone,Though the weather wasn’t the best we still managed to see some fantastic wild life. Many thanks to one and all , Arthur and Jeanette

Arthur and Jeanette Bosnell

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

6 August 2018

Magnificent scenery, encounters with dolphins and soaring eagles, accompanied by delicious food, thoughtful planning, varied island excursions and excellent care from the crew throughout, a wonderful experience, thank you.

Alison

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

6 August 2018

What a wonderful experience! From the first day to the last there were plenty of opportunities to see iconic Scottish wildlife – from White Tailed Eagles to Dolphins and Minke Whales. Interesting and varied trips ashore highlighted how different the islands are. All this made possible by the crew of Elizabeth G who did everything they could to make sure we all had a fabulous time – Rob, Alexa, Stevie and Kevin – thank you!

Kathy Balmanno

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

6 August 2018

What a holiday! It was everything the reviewers said and more, fantastic views,amazing wildlife,excellent food,comfortable boat and great company.Thanks to the Skipper Rob, guide Alexa,Chef Stevie and Bosun Kevin,who couldn't do enough for us.Including catering for my awkward requirements.They made our 50th wedding anniversary a very special event.We actually landed in St,Kilda on the day itself under Blue skies and sunshine. Later,champagne,cake and a delicious meal completed a perfect day.This is a holiday we will never forget. Judith and Chris Cable.

Christopher Cable

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

30 July 2018

Our cruise on the Emma Jane was wonderful., thanks to the crew, Chris, Emma, Laura and Ian. With the careful planning of the captain, Chris, we were able to see everything we had expected. It was all good, and we would recommend the cruise to anyone. We were very comfortable, and enjoyed the company of the crew and the other guests. Thank you!

Christine & Barry Miller

Read Review

Skye, the Small Isles and the Shiants

21 July 2018

We had an idyllic cruise on the Emma Jane. We have enjoyed several cruises on the Elizabeth G and this trip has fully lived up to our expectations in terms of the wildlife and itinerary plus the extra space and comforts offered by the Emma Jane. Puffins on the Shiants were breathtaking and a couple of minke whales gave us a wonderful performance. James, Lynsey, Alex, Cathy and Kevin did a great job in getting us to the right places at the right time and looking after us so well. The food, as always, was exceptional. We will definitely be booking another cruise before too long.

Jenny & John Bartram

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

16 July 2018

Hi It has taken some time to get around to writing this review - partly because I moved house 10 days after returning from my adventure! I thought long and hard about 'to go or not to go' and eventually took the plunge finally having chance to set foot on Hirta - the island I had first heard about some 30 years before - it was amazing to be there - and on Canna and Sanday, Harris, Vatersay, Rhum and the rest. The food was incredible and the fact that so much care and attention was taken of individual difficulties and allergies was such a relief as I was never worrying if something I abhorred or could eat would turn up on the table! Our skipper (Chris) and Bosun (Craig) were a wealth of knowledge and information which they shared freely and being allowed into the wheelhouse to see Hirta on the horizon and to be able to find out about lighthouse flashes, shipping lanes, navigation and weather reports was fascinating. I have never seen people work so hard and yet maintain such a pleasant, courteous and helpful manner. I had a wonderful time - basking sharks, Minke whales, dolphin bow racing, sea eagles, puffins and wild otter as well as the wild deer on Rhum - magical! I have come back with a diary and head full of memories and an i pad full of photos as well as the deep desire to save my pennies and adventure off again at some future date. Thank you, thank you for making my dreams come true

Una McLean

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

16 July 2018

A wonderful trip in every way. The Elizabeth G was an attractive ship, and all the crew were superb; knowledgeable, attentive and friendly. We visited a range of very different islands- all unique and beautiful. The wildlife was amazing, and the food delicious. I can't wait to go again in the future.

francis josephs

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

9 July 2018

FAN-TAST-IC. EXCELLENT 10 days, really lucky with the weather on Kilda and Shiants and even luckier with the crew - James Skipper, Yvonne Chef, Emma Bosun and last but not least Linsey as guide. The operation of the Emma G was excellent, food yummy, enthusiastic guide and very hard working bosun. The guests were all quite different but the environment and sheer fun of certain members of crew, no names, but in particular Emma and Yvonne, created a relaxing atmosphere that led to everybody getting on very well. We covered a large distance but visited some wonderful places, the only downside was that long distances had to be covered which meant lesser time ashore. However it was very worthwhile and the communication and daily briefings kept all of us fully informed Can’t wait for next years brochure!

Peter Hackin

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

9 July 2018

The whole cruise from start to finish was amazing. The crew were attentive, fun, professional, fun, good sports, fun. I could go on. We were very lucky to get two days of sunshine for St Kilda and the Shiants and our timing was impeccable. Thanks James. He remained professional and was great company at dinner. The nightly briefings showed how much thought went into planning where we were to be the next day. Lindsay was great, there was not a minute of the day when she didn't have her eye out for whales, dolphins and birds. We were richly rewarded by having two minky whales swim under our boat. What a sight. We were all a little emotional. Emma our bosun. She was an absolute delight. Hard working and lots of fun. Nothing was too much trouble for her. What a treasure. Lastly but certainly not least. Yvonne, our chef. My husband is still talking about your salmon pie! The food that was produced in your small, rocking kitchen was stunning. I wouldn't have changed a thing. I think everyone on our cruise felt the same. Cheers! Lyndy and Clyde Ronan

Lyndy Ronan

Read Review

Hebridean islands photography cruise

7 July 2018

Dear Emma, How could I not love your wonderful cruise with such perfect weather and such an attentive crew and lovely other guests. I loved the “Small Isles” and the wildlife was terrific and plentiful. Hospitality on board was typically Scottish --we ate very well thanks to Steve who was a bit of a miracle working as he did in such a small space. Craig was solicitous for our well being and was generous with his time in spite of all his “housekeeping“ and crewing. The Skipper was so patient and alert and often saw creatures before the rest of us and guided Elizabeth G accordingly. His knowledge of the best anchorages was excellent obviously born of long experience. Chris G’s knowledge of birds and other wildlife really made the trip worthwhile as his expertise alerted us quickly to what was out there. The walks ashore were just the right length for me personally as I am a senior citizen (but used to walking). Sincere good wishes, Jill Reilly

Jill Reilly

Read Review

Private Charter 10 Nights

28 June 2018

We set off on 28 June from Oban for our ten days exploration of the Hebrides with the hope that we’d visit St Kilda. We did, and so much more. The crew (Chris (skipper), Alexa (wildlife guide), Pete (cook), Emma (bosun), were fantastic from the off. They effortlessly transported our mountain of luggage to our comfortable cabins which Emma kept spotless through the cruise, as well as looking after us on the rough crossing to St Kilda through to Caribbean strength G&Ts. Chris was a really good skipper. He sailed the boat well and did his best to find a route that best managed his passengers’ seafaring abilities, and he also had a ceremony to give homage to the Blue Men of the Minch! Pete’s amazing menus incorporated our requests – I’ll always remember his mussels on the first night, his haggis Scotch eggs, my mother’s clootie dumpling and much more – and we appreciated how he involved the kids (9 to 11) in the kitchen. Alexa (with Chris) magic’d up an amazing array of wildlife with huge enthusiasm and great knowledge. We became blasé about the number of dolphins we saw – I can best quote Chris “the weather and the wildlife sightings are some of the best I’ve known in almost 20 years”. The weather was fantastic which enabled us to land and explore Tobermory, Canna, Sanday, Taransay, Hirta (St. Kilda), Mingulay, Vatersay, Rum, Lunga (Treshnish Isles) and Loch Buie, as well as sailing past Neist Point (Skye), Boreray (St. Kilda), Monachs, Hellisay in the Sound of Barra, Eigg, Staffa, Ulva and Iona. The weather was so good we were able to swim off Sanday, Taransay, Mingulay and Vatersay, as well as enjoy the hot tub. This was a trip of a lifetime for us all. We were able to see so many places which have been specks on the horizon for so long. The cruise was magical and extra special. It’s given us memories to last a lifetime!

George Mitchell

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

9 June 2018

Skipper & crew were attentive & went above & beyond our expectations to enhance our enjoyment of the cruise. Impressed with standard & variety of meals/food, which were delicious & well presented. Like eating at your favourite restaurant every day. Felt we were well catered for as vegetarians. Cleanliness maintained at consistently high standard. Accommodation exceeded expectations. We were pleased with quality & maintenance of cabin & communal space. We enjoyed making use of hot tub & library. We especially appreciated the efforts the skipper & crew made to enable us to get to St Kilda, despite adverse weather conditions. We enjoyed the whole itinerary, both on board, at anchorage, & on shore trips. Made every effort to ensure our comfort & safety getting on & off tender for on shore trips. Cruise was extra special in itself. Nothing else to add.

Chris & Lorraine Hickson

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

9 June 2018

What a fabulous holiday ! My second cruise with Hebrides Cruises, and they just get better and better … Rob, Emma, Lynsey and Ian were an amazing crew, each and every one of them couldn’t do enough for us it seemed, we were thoroughly spoilt ! The Emma Jane is a lovely vessel, so comfortable, plenty of room, though can’t comment on the Hot Tub as the gents didn’t manage to sample it’s delights (the Ladies rather enjoyed themselves though !). The standard of food was really exceptional, and plenty of it - I defy anyone not to be impressed ! We were lucky enough to get to St Kilda this time, it truly is a magical place, but then again all the islands have their own magic, we enjoyed them all. So, a lovely boat, great food, wonderful scenery, then add an amazing crew and what do you have – a Hebrides Cruises holiday of course ! Try one, you’ll not be disappointed…

Steve Lloyd

Read Review

Private Charter 10 Nights

2 June 2018

Best holiday ever! The wildlife sightings were fantastic. Thanks to the lovely knowledgable crew. They did everything to ensure we all had a great time. We visited some wonderful islands. St Kilda was the highlight of the trip and seeing the snowy owl there was very special. We all looked forward to the delicious food served every day. Thanks for a great holiday.

Jane Campbell

Read Review

Private Charter 10 Nights

2 June 2018

Chris, our skipper, was very focused on our wish to see the Monachs, St Kilda and the Shiants, along with our focus on watching wildlife. Sam, (our wildlife guide) was fantastic at spotting cetaceans and Chris was happy to divert and wait so we could see them. We had outstanding luck and were privileged to see dolphins repeatedly making fish bait balls, which attracted gannets, gulls, skuas and petrels. This went on for about 2 hours. I have to further congratulate Chris for his sensitivity in never approaching wild animals too closely; he always kept a distance which allowed us to see their natural behaviour. We ended the cruise with a day hopping from one eagle’s nest to the next, again we had great views but respect was given to the animals. Craig (Bosun) gives superb customer service. Always there to help, always with an eye on safety and our comfort. He was unflappable! Stevy (Cook) consistently produced really nice meals. If I have dairy products I feel ill, Stevy did not put a foot wrong, he always had an alternative I could eat, I was never ill, this is above and beyond the service I have received in expensive hotels! A fantastic holiday, with a superb crew! It could not have been bettered!

Nick Skilbeck

Read Review

Private Charter 10 Nights

2 June 2018

We were made to feel very welcome and were given help and advice. Itinerary was excellent and flexible if we so wished. The crew were excellent and did everything possible to make sure everyone had a super trip. Meals and food prepared by Stevie surpassed all expectations in such a small galley. The whole experience could not have been better, even the weather. Go for it!

Sheila Jones

Read Review

Private Charter 10 Nights

2 June 2018

What a friendly company! We were made very welcome from the moment we left the bus. Our luggage was dealt with very efficiently and put on board. The same thing happened on our departure when our bags were delivered to the bus and we were given a warm send off by the wonderful crew. The scenery was stunning and the overnight anchorages were always well-positioned in sheltered bays so that we could have undisturbed nights. It was a well thought-out itinerary, adapting to weather conditions and suggestions from our leaders. The onshore trips were well-organized and help was always offered when using the zodiacs. The crew were a wonderful source of local knowledge and always happy to answer questions. The crew were absolutely wonderful, always cheerful and friendly and so obliging. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The meals were always delicious and varied - how Stevie managed to provide such a variety of piping hot dishes in such a small space is a complete mystery! I can't think of any way the cruise could have been more special for me. Mooring so close to the Cuillins was perhaps my most special moment, although the time spent on St Kilda was quite magical. Seeing such a variety and quantity of birds and sea creatures throughout the trip has inspired me to buy a really good pair of binoculars! Go for it and hope to get good weather and calm seas. It will be an exciting trip and a real adventure. The scenery is spectacular, and such a variety of islands to visit, each with their own special charm.

Heather Hayward

Read Review

Skye, the Small Isles and the Shiants

28 May 2018

Thank you all sooo much for everything you did to make our cruise on Emma Jane so wonderful. The ship, the seas, the islands, the widlife, the company and even the weather were all amazing! We loved it and appreciate everything you all did for us.

Stephen & Hazel Connor

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

19 May 2018

What a great time we had. The welcome I received was like coming home and meeting old friends. The crew were very helpful and their help is very much appreciated. Looking forward to next time. Regards to you all. Barry.

Mr Barry Robinson

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

19 May 2018

Better than hoped for, it was fantastic. All the crew worked so hard to make it such a fun and memorable trip. Thank you.

Mr John Harris

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

19 May 2018

What is it about the Hebrides? The islands have been pulling me back every year since my first visit in the early 90’s. It may be my Scottish ancestry, but I think it’s the unique combination of landscape, wildlife and community that proves irresistible to the traveller in search of wilderness and solitude. For years, I have stood on the edge of islands like Skye, the Uists and Harris looking out at all those other islands, the unpopulated, inaccessible ones, wondering what they must be like.

Richard Rees

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

19 May 2018

Wow...did we hit the jackpot with this cruise! A truly wonderful experience from start to finish. From the minute we first contacted the attentive and friendly office staff (thank you Emma), to the luxury, spotlessly clean cabins, delicious fresh 5* food and the fabulous crew on board who continuously went 'above and beyond' to ensure our continuous comfort. It all contributed to making our experience the 'cruise of a lifetime' that it was. Being huge Scottish wildlife fenatics, we were over the moon with the various wildlife sightings we were lucky enough to see and what an absolute treat having a skipper with such exceptional local wildlife knowledge. We simply couldn't fault our experience. Thank you Hebrides Cruises!

L & A Machado

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

19 May 2018

You have the most amazing company. James was fantastic - so strong and dependable and knowlegable but a nice sense of humour- and of course despite our best efforts managed to spot sea critters before us all the time. I meant to tell him how much we enjoyed meeting his parents- we really connected with them and had a great time. Caroline is a great find- so tall and beautiful and the most amazing cook - and never phased by working in a galley on a boat - always so happy and friendly - and Emma looked as if she was born at sea- so at ease on a boat and seemed to be everywhere helping everyone- and such a lovely smile and so friendly. Those two seemed to get along so well together. And Chris always up on the top deck scanning for birds and sea critters with his binoculars and a wealth of information.

Tania Wallace

Read Review

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

12 May 2018

The cruise met all our expectations and the Skipper gave us a comprehensive tour around Mull and the adjacent islands. It was a pleasure to cruise on “ Emma Jane” which we found to be an excellent vessel , well founded with spacious accommodation in the cabin and saloon areas. Facilities for viewing whilst on passages was excellent with plenty of space for all passengers. Perhaps the most important aspect are the crew whose contribution to the cruise was excellent’. Hurry up and book a cruise for a fantastic holiday aboard a superb vessel!

Roy & Pat Kenyon

Read Review

Idyllic Islands: Mull, Iona, Staffa & the Treshnish Isles

5 May 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful, relaxing holiday. It was the first time we had been to the Western Isles and traveling on the Emma Jane was the perfect introduction to them. We couldn't have asked for a better Skipper and crew in James, Lyndsey, Pip and Phil- they looked after us superbly throughout the trip.

Kerren H and Ken G

Read Review

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

5 May 2018

Enriching memories; expertise of the highest level. Quality food, high-class accomodation and a skipper and crew to match in James, Lyndsey, Pip and Phil. In all, a treasured experience.

Peter Fitton

Read Review

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

28 April 2018

I cant fault it. It was a brilliant time and appreciated the strictness on safety. Loved it on the tender, skipper Chris was great and guide Nigels knowledge was also great. Craig was so good attending to us and Stevie went the extra mile. Go for it, its brilliant and Hebrides Cruises are the best - guests come first!

Stephanie Luxton

Read Review

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

28 April 2018

This trip exceeded our expectations despite the mixed weather - this is Western Scotland after all! For John a highlight was the sighting of a corncrake which means Judi can no longer tease him that she had seen them before. Stevies cooking was excellent and Chris, Craig and Nigel showed a fine level of local knowledge. We would have no hesitation recommending you to others and may well book another trip with you.

John and Judi Friend

Read Review

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

28 April 2018

Beautiful scenery and amazing wildlife all enjoyed from the safety of the delightful Elizabeth G. The crew made for a relaxing and comfortable trip with delicious on board catering and expert wildlife knowledge. A lovely relaxing week!

Jane Jones

Read Review

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

28 April 2018

This was our second amazing trip with Skipper Chris, Nigel and crew. Another wonderful experience, delivering wildlife sightings which delighted us and took us to magical anchorages.

Pauline Smith

Read Review

Inner Hebrides Big 5 Autumn Wildlife Cruise

14 October 2017

A lovely autumnal cruise in comfort. We saw all the 'Big 5' as promised we would from your website. Would love to come back again soon!

Mr & Mrs Anderson

Read Review

Inner Hebrides Big 5 Autumn Wildlife Cruise

7 October 2017

We had a great time on Proud Seahorse. All the crew worked their socks off. Thank you very much.

Philip & Ann Fowler

Read Review

Loch Linnhe, the Caledonian Canal & Loch Ness

7 October 2017

Always prompt and helpful emails from Emma. Food was outstanding and beautifully presented - Margaret excelled! Craig was a pleasant and helpful waiter too - always cheerful. Rob's welcome into the wheel house was warm and friendly with fascinating information. A very worthwhile and unique holiday expereince. HIghly recommended! Family members in the UK and here in Australia were impressed with the booklets and pictures.

Eleanor & Don Mclean

Read Review

Loch Linnhe, the Caledonian Canal & Loch Ness

29 September 2017

What can I say! Fabulous trip. Initial welcome from the crew was warm and welcoming which continued throughout the trip. The food and service was of an excellent standard and served in a warm intimate and informal setting. Each night Ross the chef cooked up a culinary delight and delicious cakes and cookies through out the day with a lovely light lunch in between. The beautiful Seahorse and cabins were spotlessly clean. What a great way to travel seeing stunning scenery and exploring ancient woodland (walks and bike rides are optional) or just relaxing watching the world go by, curled up with a book, cup of coffee (or glass of wine!) on one of their many comfy sofas. The hot tub at the back of the boat was a huge bonus when it came to the end of a long walk. I would thoroughly recommend this cruise to anyone wishing to relax whilst taking in some of Scotlands finest scenery. 10 out of 10. Well done Emma,Rob and Crew

Denise Whyatt & Ian Cargill

Read Review

Loch Linnhe, the Caledonian Canal & Loch Ness

29 September 2017

Thank you all again for making sure we had such a lovely holiday- we hope to travel with you again very soon. Scenery was , of course, beautiful and all the escorted trips were made even better by the knowledge and enthusiasm of all the crew. Lovely comfortable bed and a brilliant view.

Kerren & Ken Harris

Read Review

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

24 September 2017

What a truly memorable week even though the weather was a little wet at times! The Elizabeth G is just perfect for cruising around the islands. Rob, our skipper, took us to the most magical places to drop anchor for lunch and at night. Some of my best memories are, the ship going quite close inshore as we watched a sea eagle flying through a rainbow back to its nest, hearing red deer calling and then fighting as it was the rutting season on the hills surrounding us when we were overnighting in a sea loch, watching wild otters swimming in the kelp with some inquisitive seals when we stopped for lunch and seeing the night sky with no light pollution or planes flying over. Mealtimes are also very special on board with everyone eating together and sharing their stories of the day and listening to the plans for the next day. The cruise on the Elizabeth G was my first holiday travelling solo so I was little nervous about it but I really didn't need to worry at all. The crew were very welcoming and the group of fellow guests were very friendly. There was always a lot of laughter at mealtimes and out on our walks. We were lucky to have Nigel on board who is a fantastic photographer so he was giving us tips on how to take photos of both the scenery and wildlife. If you are thinking of going, just book it, you won't regret it so long as you like good company, wonderful food and fantastic scenery! I am now booked on the St Kilda trip next year and am looking forward to it already...

Melanie Rogers

Read Review

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

23 September 2017

The crew were all amazing, lovely, kind, fun, knew their stuff and couldn’t do enough for us. 10 out of 10 and thank you! The Elizabeth G was amazing, designed to a high quality and like the tardis for space. Chef Stevie did an amazing job at producing non-stop delicious food and meeting all out different needs with allergies.

Jenny Still

Read Review

Loch Linnhe, the Caledonian Canal & Loch Ness

23 September 2017

High quality! The information and advice was timely and first class we could not fault it! The crew were excellent nothing was too much trouble. Give it a go or you’ll never know what you’re missing.

Roger & Pam Leach

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

16 September 2017

More than fulfilled our expectations. Landed on all 4 small Isles which was our main reason for taking the cruise, plus we had a lovely day on Lismore. Book without hesitation.

Peter & Pauline Smith

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

16 September 2017

To the on board crew, my grateful thanks. No one can take away my memories of what I say, they made it happen! The scenery was superb and the clarity of it exceptional.

Helen Greenwood

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

16 September 2017

Dear Emma, I had to write and thank you and your fantastic team for a wonderful holiday on Proud Seahorse last week. The skipper James and his excellent crew looked after us amazingly well and only complaint is that I have put on too much weight due to the fantastic chef and his amazing meals. We saw much more than we had every expected to do including whales, two species of Dolphins, two species of Eagles, porpoises, otters, Deer and over 25 types of birds in just six days plus amazing countryside. We will be back next year for sure. Amazing holiday many thanks to James and his tireless charming crew.

Paul & Jeanette Sarony

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

16 September 2017

We had a wonderful trip last week and could not fault anything (even the weather). We would definitely recommend your company to our friends. Please convey our heartfelt thanks to Chris, Nigel, Mark and Margaret who did everything possible to make the trip a huge success.

Valerie & Sultan Siddiqui

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

16 September 2017

Excellent Service - Definitley go for it!

Bill Annadale

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

4 September 2017

We did enjoy ourselves very much with your excellent team. Being met on return from any expedition with a glass of bubbly (and – when relevant – a pre-warmed hot tub/Jacuzzi) added to the general joy – we loved it! We had a superb crew, who were great fun, interesting and very enthusiastic. This is a highly recommended cruise and great sea safari.

Lynn & Randle Cowcher

Read Review

Far-flung islands: Mingulay to the Shiants

4 September 2017

All dealings with Emma in the office have been courteous and professional but also friendly and efficient. Pefect. The accommodation was above our expectations, the food was pefect and amazing (Thank you for our anniversary cake)! Book this amazing experience you will not be disappointed. Hebrides Cruises are a great company to deal with and the Scottish Island will never let you down!

Tracy Finlon

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

4 September 2017

There is not a way to say enough about our enjoyment of the cruise. Emma was very good about responding quickly to our inquiries and providing all the details that we needed for booking. The crew was professional, knowledgeable, interesting and fun. We have never done a boat cruise and didn’t know what to expect but the expectations bar has been set high after our experience over these 10 days.Response is not what would have made cruise extra special – but what did make cruise extra special. We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary with this cruise. Chef Ross made a cake and decorated it with “50” made of candies and presented it to us at tea time one afternoon! Another special experience was the opportunity to meet Skipper James’ parents; I read his mother’s book while on the vessel and asked James many questions about his family. When we were in Tobermory, James’ mother and father visited us. This was a lovely “extra” that we will remember throughout our lives.  We have recommended the trip to several friends already.

David & Angela Hiley

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

28 August 2017

We really enjoyed our cruise and were made to feel very welcome on board by a very friendly and knowledgeable crew. The scenery was fantastic, and we enjoyed exploring the islands on foot with our great wildlife guide Lynsey. The anchorages and route were carefully planned by Rob the skipper to take account of the weather and wildlife reports. We were fortunate to see large numbers of dolphins, a few Minke whales, seals and white-tailed eagles, together with countless seabirds. The food was plentiful and absolutely delicious, prepared by Tony, the chef - it was just as well we went walking every day! Craig the bosun was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for any of the crew. There was a good library of books on board. I would certainly recommend Hebrides cruises to anyone who is interested in wildlife, walking, and good food!

Caroline and Meyrick Quincey

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

28 August 2017

Every member of the crew was lovely always courteous, patient and ready to help with advice and anything else. Meals were fantastic and the availability of drinks throughout the day was much appreciated. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble . There was no compulsion to participate in anything, which was great as it allowed one to relax and enjoy things.

Anne Barcellos

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

28 August 2017

All the crew were very friendly, welcoming, helpful, cheerful and knowledgeable. Thank you also for the bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary. Lyndsay was a great and enthusiastic guide both for the wildlife and walking. Rob was an excellent skipper, who kept us safe and all the anchorages were chosen for calmer waters, which was appreciated.  The scallops which Rob provided were excellent- thank you! Craig was a great aid in all manner of duties. The food was fantastic- thanks to Tony for a wonderful menu each day.

Caroline & Meyrick Quincey

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

19 August 2017

Emma was really friendly and answered promptly any queries we had. We were made to feel very welcome and given a lovely friendly farewell at the end. Scenery glorious; anchorages well chosen for wildlife viewing, and onshore trips varied and interesting – crew local knowledge excellent. The chef was first class and coped brilliantly with our varied diets. Go ahead – you won’t regret it!

Anne Brewer

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

5 August 2017

All very impressive - especially pleased to get to St Kilda and how close Rob managed to get the stacs and Boreray! Also the Shiants. We throughly enjoyed it all.

Dennis & Carole Leadbeater

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

5 August 2017

We had an excellent trip! Very easy to book. All information required provided quickly. Magical visit to St Kilda in glorious sunshine. Skipper James was very competent and professional but also very friendly. Maddy and Ross did a stunning job making us all feel very much at home. Enjoyed some hill and ridge walking with Ben on Islands I didn’t realise had hills!

David & Kathryn Cobb

Read Review

Skye, the Small Isles and the Shiants

24 July 2017

The captain and crew were exceptional. Kind, thoughtful and enthusiastic. The quality of food astonishingly high. A real sense of a happy ship and a happy crew.

Grant Hutchison & Marion McMurdo

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

10 July 2017

The quality of customer care was superb without exception. Special mention must be made about the attention to detail and genuine interest in the comfort, welfare and safety of guests. The quality of the meals was excellent; particularly from the perspective of a non meat eater who enjoyed a wide variety of meals each one of which was well cooked and presented. The cleanliness of the boat was exemplary – cannot say anything else!

Derek & Linda Kidd

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

10 July 2017

A dream come true - St Kilda! A super professional cruise laced with kindness consideration and care! It was sad leaving people who had become my friends.

Vera Brown

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

10 July 2017

Dear Chris, Maddy, Lynsey & Ross - It has been a MAGNIFICENT trip. Far exceeded our expectations. You are the fabulous four and have made the whole experience so wondeful! Many thanks

Fleur Brett

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

10 July 2017

Once again fabulous time on Elizabeth G and great to have Chris on board seeing all those things we could have missed, his knowledge seemed endless. Crew fantastic as usual and so lucky with the weather letting us reach St Kilda.

Rozanne MacKie

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

10 July 2017

Getting to St Kilda was the realisation of a very long held ambition. So beautiful and so melancholy. It was an important journey for me and I learnt a lot from everyone there. The staff were amazing and Chris Gomershall particularly brilliant. How lucky we were to have him. We saw 5 cetaceans - and saw them very well!

Hoonie Feltham

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

10 July 2017

What a wonderful wonderful time we had on the Proud Seahorse. The whole crew were simply fantastic, helpful, cheerful, worked as a team and made our time very special. We were also fortunate to like minded travel companions and we all had lots of fun and laughs.

James & Catherine Whitmore

Read Review

Hebridean islands photography cruise

1 July 2017

What can I say! Wonderful cruise, service, food and scenery! The Elizabeth G is a fantastic vessel to take you to these remote places and having the knowledge lead by Chris and the rest of the crew was a real treat. I will definitley be recommending you to others!

Angela MacFadyen

Read Review

Hebridean islands photography cruise

1 July 2017

Everything was new to us, so we felt it was a wonderful mix: islands and shorelines, people, history of places (thanks to James for sharing all his knowledge), wildlife.

Martina & Gerard Garcia

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

24 June 2017

Had brilliant time, difficult to fault lovely feel to the whole week! Great enterprise lovely family feel let me know if chance of a trip with same crew brilliant bunch

Ken Whitehouse

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

24 June 2017

I had a great time.  I am telling my friends about what a great time I had.  I can't say enough about the crew.  James set the tone, a very nice guy. You could not have had a better chef, baking fresh bread, great meals and Maddie took very good care of me.  The Proud Seahorse was spotless. Good ahead and book a cruise.  You will have an adventure to talk about for years.

Mark Sandblast

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

10 June 2017

Emma was very helpful with the additional questions I had and the crew very helpful when boarding, made us feel very welcome. The itinerary was outstanding. We had Rob as skipper and his local knowledge of the area, wildlife and weather forecasts was invaluable as the itinerary was adjusted to fit in with the forecast conditions giving us best chance of landing on St Kilda. The two nights on St Kilda were the culmination of a 40 year ambition for me. All the crew were exemplary. I particularly enjoyed being able to visit the bridge from time to time and chat to Rob. Mark was a great bosun, nothing was too much trouble and he was particularly adept at pouring malt whisky, which was a skill was very much appreciated. It was also great to have Chris Gomersall along to show us where to look to see all the wonderful wildlife. It was extra special!

John MacMillian

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

10 June 2017

Dear Emma, We have just returned from a week on Elizabeth G and would like to express our sincere thanks to all the crew who worked extremely hard to ensure we had an unforgettable time. They were all professional, friendly and knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble for anyone. We would certainly recommend the experience to others and will come again when we may hope for better weather. Yours sincerely Susan and Ian Oxborough

Ian Oxborough

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

10 June 2017

Nothing was too much trouble for the crew and all needs were catered for. The food was very good with fresh scallops delivered when requested by the crew the same day still alive - Excellant

John Oxborough

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

10 June 2017

Elaine and I both want to say a very sincere thank you to you, to Rob and to the crew on Proud Seahorse for all that was done to make our cruise such a happy and memorable one. Everyone we met from beginning to end was so professional, relaxed and helpful. We could not have wished for better at any time.

Roger & Elaine Flack

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

3 June 2017

All absolutely wonderful! The crew – skipper Chris, boatswain Mark and super-chef Hilary – were superb: friendly, courteous, and 100% competent (no, make that 110%!) at all times, and simply great company, in whom we had complete confidence!

Peter & Vanessa Skelton

Read Review

Skye, the Small Isles and the Shiants

29 May 2017

Anchorages were excellent, onshore trips interesting and varied. Lindsay and Rob had fantastic knowledge of the area, the history and the fauna.

Judi & Bryan Whichelo

Read Review

Skye, the Small Isles and the Shiants

29 May 2017

Overall the cruise was a great date for me. It was very easy to book and I rate Emma the best contact person ever. I appreciated not having to go thru an agent who would take a very large deposit. Emma also made joining the cruise very easy especially as I had to arrive late and in the rain...her picking me up was very gracious and hospitable. Disembarking was a breeze..

Barbara Engdahl

Read Review

Skye, the Small Isles and the Shiants

29 May 2017

The staff couldn’t have been more pleasant and efficient. Maddy’s smile lit up the day, Lindsay’s encyclopaedic knowledge of cetaceans and birds was amazing, Ross’s food first class and Rob’s unflappability and skills in scallop hunting were awe inspiring!

Catherine Trimby

Read Review

Skye, the Small Isles and the Shiants

29 May 2017

Rob, I felt that we must write to thank you whole-heartedly for the memorable 8 day cruise around the Hebrides on Proud Seahorse, which you organised and skippered so successfully last week.

Robin

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

26 May 2017

Elizabeth G feels like our home from home - this year is my tenth year holidaying on the boat. Well we don’t see it as a holiday - more of a yearly adventure! What a holiday! We arrived back in Oban with suntans, feeling refreshed and exhilarated and already planning our adventures for next year.

Christine Macaulay

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

20 May 2017

Go ahead and do it. You will have an amazing time no matter what the weather is like. Hebrides Cruises are more personal and special due to the size of the groups on board coupled with spectacular scenery and the sighting of wildlife is just the best feeling ever. It’s also so relaxing.

Richard & Linda Hart

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

20 May 2017

James experience ensured that despite poor weather sometimes we had a full intineray and safe anchorages. Dont hesiate! - Just do it you wont be disappointed!

Carol & Bill Martin

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

20 May 2017

Brilliant & Outstanding! Excellent Food. Staff were polite and helful at all times. The whole ship was spotless.

Brian & Burnice Turnball

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

20 May 2017

Local & wildlife knowledge excellent - Skipper kept us informed of options and made good decisions.

Tony Grellier

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

13 May 2017

Is was a great experience going on the Proud Seahorse, to Skye and the small Islands, the crew were all fantastic, and all of us got on so well, I felt at home immediately!

Valerie Pearce

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

13 May 2017

Very high standards set and maintained throughout our cruise - We had a fantastic week and have lost no time in relating this to all and sundry. We were delighted with everything concerned with our cruise and regard it as one of our best ever holidays.

Peter Morrison

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

13 May 2017

I would like to say what a fantastic trip we had. James is such a kind and considerate skipper, going out of his way to make sure all the guests were happy, as were all the crew. The Proud seahorse is a beautiful ship, comfortable and so nicely fitted out and so pleased you left the hot tub on deck. Congratulations on your new ship.

Pauline Calvert

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

6 May 2017

We had a wonderful trip on ElizabethG and would like to express our appreciation. Rob and the crew were wonderful, particularly in how they tried to achieve what we really wanted to do and see. We have some excellent photographs to help keep it all in our memory

Rodderick Stewart

Read Review

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

29 April 2017

Emma always great to talk to – friendly and helpful. Loved every minute – great choice of everything

Fiona & Paul Ray

Read Review

Inner Hebrides Big 5 Autumn Wildlife Cruise

15 October 2016

I really enjoyed the trip. So well organised & the food was fantastic.

Jacky Bird

Read Review

Loch Linnhe, the Caledonian Canal & Loch Ness

8 October 2016

Excellent service from start to finish. “Do it”

Steve & Linda Hales

Read Review

Loch Linnhe, the Caledonian Canal & Loch Ness

8 October 2016

We enjoyed the whole itinerary very much. It was relaxed and interesting. The crew were knowledgeable and happy to answer questions about the areas we cruised and stopped at.

Chris & Diana Poore

Read Review

Loch Linnhe, the Caledonian Canal & Loch Ness

1 October 2016

This a beautiful cruise and full of interest, whether you like wildlife, scenery, engineering or all three. There was plenty of time for on shore excursions. The crew, as usual, were all great.

Dennis & Mary Pike

Read Review

Far-flung islands: Mingulay to the Shiants

5 September 2016

WE HAD THE BEST HOLIDAY EVER – thanks crew. Just loved life on board, have fallen in love with the Elizabeth G.

Sue Wilson

Read Review

Far-flung islands: Mingulay to the Shiants

5 September 2016

We really loved the time on Elizabeth G – very relaxed and well looked after. And the surprise at the end for our anniversary. Great cake, thanks Martin!

Ericka & Max Smith

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

27 August 2016

Thank you very much for organising my birthday party on board. Completely took me by surprise. I mustn’t finish without saying what wonderful crew we had, individual professional skills matched by excellent teamwork, service and conviviality. It really was a privilege to sail with them and will provide lots of good memories.

Anthony Smith

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

20 August 2016

This was a holiday that showed the best of Scotland and enabled you to make new (life long) friends. The crew were just great and nothing was ever too much trouble and were always so happy and fun to be around.

Barbara Bishop

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

20 August 2016

Just a note to let you know how delighted we were with the package; The crew were unbelievable, so helpful and so knowledgeable and how Martin produces food of such quality is amazing. Many thanks for the bottle of wine for our 40th anniversary. We shall be singing your praises to all and sundry.

John Perry

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

11 July 2016

Superb, no other word for it. Anchorages were wonderful, on shore visits great for wildlife and scenery and the sea journeys full of bird life and cetaceans. Chris made the whole experience more enjoyable due to his vast knowledge and enthusiasm for wildlife. All of this was made possible by local knowledge, experience and enthusiasm of Rob and his wonderful crew.

Jill & Dave Jones

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

11 July 2016

The food quality, quantity, menu and presentation were excellent, topped by Rob’s hand gathered scallops. Chris’ knowledge and joy of the wildlife was a pleasure, while Sarah’s obvious pride in the cleanliness of the Elizabeth G and attention to detail ensured every comfort.

Ian & Gill Jones

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

9 July 2016

Now that the excitement is over and we are back to our lives, richer than before with the Scotland experience, thank you all, for making it very special. We will cherish it forever.

Tamer Buyukyilmaz (Team Turkey)

Read Review

Hebridean islands photography cruise

2 July 2016

We’ve had a wonderful time. Great sailing, superb food, beautiful scenery and wildlife. Thanks to all the team of Elizabeth G. Chris’s knowledge was superb and I shall treasure the pictures I took whilst on my trip.

Sophie Milligan

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

21 May 2016

What can I say! The whole cruise was just the Best. Both Sylvia and I really enjoyed the whole experience. Rob, Sarah, Vivi and Martin became our friends by the end of the cruise. The itinerary was ‘spot on’ and reaching St Kilda was fantastic.

Les & Sylvia Maddison

Read Review

St Kilda and the isles of the Outer Hebrides

21 May 2016

We really enjoyed the expedition to St Kilda and the day around the village especially as the weather was superb. Rob, Sarah, Vivi and Martin looked after us very well and the company of our fellow passengers was great.

William Partridge

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

7 May 2016

The crew were wonderful, their enthusiasm made the trip a great experience. Our meals were excellent adding greatly to the joy of the cruise. Everything was clean and tidy and kept that way by the diligence of the crew.

Elizabeth Smith

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

7 May 2016

A great combination of places with such an enthusiastic wildlife guide in Vivi. Highlights for me were Canna, Rob’s hand-­‐dived scallops, and the walk at Inverie. It was good that we got a sense of the communities as well, rather than it just being about wildlife.

Mary Malpas

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

7 May 2016

Thanks for a wonderful week on board and discoveries of the hidden treasures of the Small Isles. We will remember for a long time the good food, comfortable berths and great company of such a happy and well run little ship!

Pauline & David Shilston

Skye and the Small Isles: Hebridean horizons

4 May 2016

We have truly had the most amazing experience with you on the beautiful Elizabeth G. I cant think of a more memorable place to spend our anniversary. Thank you for all the attention to detail you put into the trip.

Anne & Randy Stake

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

8 April 2016

Eating Scallops within an hour of leaving the water and within 200m of where they were landed will stay with us for a long time. Emma was very helpful throughout the process. She also answered our enquiries promptly and made sure our requests were available on board.

Phillip Wills

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

8 April 2016

Could not fault the outstanding scenery, all anchorages were well thought out to give the most comfortable time for the passengers, the crews knowledge was in depth which gave peace of mind, Vivi’s enthusiasm and wit was infectious.

Gwyn Berry

Mull, Iona, Staffa and the Cairns of Coll

6 April 2016

All crew were fantastic, they gave amazing service and always knew what was going on. Go with the flow, a chance not to be missed.

Rozanne MacKie

Private Charter 10 Nights

11 July 2015

Scenery fantastic, anchorages great given the constraints of some adverse weather conditions on a couple of occasions. Onshore trips and crews local knowledge excellent. Jane Hogg: Private Charter

Jane Hogg